TIRZ Board #3


Meetings are called on an as-needed basis.


The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board #3 consists of 11 members who serve in staggered two-year terms. Positions #1 through #6 are appointed by the Missouri City Council and positions #7 through #11 are reserved for other taxing units levying taxes within the zone. Current members are:

Board MemberPositionTerm
Expiration Date
Robert HodgePosition 112/31/2021
Reggie AbrahamPosition 212/31/2020
Shaizad Chatriwala
Position 312/31/2021
JaPaula KempPosition 412/31/2020
Joyce RaynorPosition 512/31/2021
Joe WorkmanPosition 6
Stephen Brown Jr.Position 7
Fort Bend County Representative
David SepulvedaPosition 8
Fort Bend County Drainage District Representative
Sharon JuricaPosition 9
(City member because Fort Bend Independent School District
failed to appoint a representative)
Marshal HeinsPosition 10
Houston Community College Representative
Frank HesterPosition 11
Sienna Plantation Levee Improvement District Representative

Board Functions

TIRZ Board #3 makes recommendations to the City Council concerning the administration of the zone. They also prepare (or cause to be prepared) and adopt a project plan and reinvestment zone financing plan for the zone, and submit plans to the City Council for its approval.

TIRZ #3 Board Meeting Agendas & Map